Nondies Chairman Thomas Opiyo was elected yesterday as the new Kenya Rugby Union Vice Chairman. Opiyo beat Philip Jalango with 13 votes after bagging 34 votes while Jalango got 21.

John Kilonzi (Masaku RFC Chairman) is the new phase in the directors’ board while KRU Director of Fixtures, Moses Ndale was re-elected.

Steven Sewe (Former Kenya 7s Team Manager) lost to Impala’s Geoffrey Gangla in the secretary’s post.

Joshua Aroni was elected as the new Kenya Rugby Union treasurer.

Kenya Rugby union Election Results
Vice Chairman
Thomas Opiyo (34 votes)
Phillip Jalango (21 votes)

Geoffrey Gangla (47 votes)
Steven Sewe (7 votes)

Joshua Aroni - Unopposed

Ali AL Jabri (26 votes)
Dennis Ombui (6 votes)
John Kilonzo (41votes) Win
Moses Ndale (31 votes) Win


Subcribe To Our Newsletter