Last season's Prinsloo sevens cup finalists, Menengai Cream Homeboyz RFC are this year's Prinsloo sevens winners.

The deejays beat Resolution Impala Saracens 24-19 in the main cup final played at the Nakuru Athletic Club to win the title for the first time in their rugby history.

Earlier, the deejays had beaten Pan Africa Strathmore Leos in the Cup semi final while Impala edged their immediate neighbors Kenya Harlequins in the other main cup semi final match.

Kenya sevens stars, Leonard Mugaisi and Jeff Oluoch were among the try scorers in the final.

Kenya Harlequins won the Prinsloo sevens bronze final beating Strathmore Leos 14-7 in a tight final.

Menengai Cream Homeboyz RFC are on a good form as they were recently crowned as this year's Masaku sevens champions.


Subcribe To Our Newsletter