The 2016-2017 World Rugby sevens series will kick off in Dubai on the 2nd - 3rd December 2016.

Kenya sevens had a great performance last season and they have been pooled alongside Australia, France and Japan in Pool D.

New Zealand will battle it out with England, Samoa and Russia in Pool C while Pool B Consists of South Africa, Scotland and Mike Friday's USA.

The 2015-2016 World Rugby sevens champions, Fiji, will face Argentina, Canada and Wales in Pool A of Dubai sevens.

2016 Dubai sevens Pools

Pool A : Fiji, Argentina, Canada, Wales.
Pool B : South Africa, USA, Scotland. 16th Team.
Pool C : New Zealand, England, Samoa, Russia.
Pool D : Australia, Kenya, France and Japan.


Subcribe To Our Newsletter