About Bamburi Rugby Super Series

Abbreviated as BRSS , Bamburi Rugby Super Series is rugby competition that brings together East African teams. BRSS has a total of 8 teams. Kenya carrries the lion share of team as it brings 5 teams. Uganda has two teams while Tanzania has only one.

The Kenyan teams are as listed below :

  • Lions
    Mwamba RFC, Kenya Commercial Bank RFC and Mombasa Sports Club.
  • Buffaloes
    Clubs froms Western province and Nyanza Province.
  • Cheetahs
    Nondescripts RFC and Impala RFC .
  • Rhinos
    Kenya Harlequins and Nakuru RFC.
  • Sharks
    Mombasa Polytechnic RFC, Strathmore University RFC and Mean Machine RFC

 The Ugandan teams are as listed below :

  • Rwenzori
    Nile RFC, Rhinos RFC, Pirates RFC and Kampala Kobs RFC.
  • Victoria
    Impis RFC, Buffaloes RFC, Entebbe Mongers RFC , Hima and Heathens RFC.

 The Tanzanian team is :

  •  Twigas
    Draws players from  any rugby club from Tanzania.

Cup Winners

2011 - Rhinos.
2010- Rhinos
2009 - Rhinos
2008 - Lions
2007 - Rhinos
2006 - Cheetahs
2005 - Buffaloes
2004 - Cheetahs
2003 - Rhinos


Subcribe To Our Newsletter