About HSBC Sevens World Series

The HSBC Sevens World Series consists of nine tournaments held worldwide. National Sevens teams compete for World Series points at each round.

There are four types of winners:
Main  Cup

HSBC stands for Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation

At the end of the season, the overall HSBC Sevens World Series champion is crowned according to the points attained throughout those tournaments.

The HSBC Sevens World Series tournaments

Round Name Country Stadium Location
1 Gold Coast7s Australia Cbus Super Gold Coast
2 Dubai 7s UAE 7he Stadium Dubai
3 Port Elizabeth 7s South Africa Nelson Mandela Bay Port Elizabeth
4 Wellington 7s New Zealand Westpac Wellington
5 Las Vegas 7s USA Sam Boyd Las Vegas
6 Hong Kong Hong Kong   Hong Kong Hong Kong
7 Tokyo 7s Japan Chichibunomiya Tokyo
8 Glasgow 7s Scotland Scotstoun Glasgow
9 London 7s England Twickenham London

 Previous HSBC Sevens World Series Winners

Season Country
2014 /15 -
2013/14 New Zealand
2012/13 New Zealand
2011/12 New Zealand
2010/11 New Zealand
2009/10 Samoa
2008/09 South Africa
2007/08 New Zealand
2006/07 New Zealand
2005/06 Fiji
2004/05 New Zealand
2003/04 New Zealand
2002/03 New Zealand
2001/02 New Zealand
2000/01 New Zealand
1999/00 New Zealand


Subcribe To Our Newsletter