About Prinsloo Sevens

Prinsloo Sevens is a national sevens circuit rugby tournament played in Nakuru Kenya.

This rugby tournament is held in Nakuru Athletic club and is hosted by Top Fry Nakuru RFC.

Prinsloo 7s was named in honour of South African Pete Walter Prinsloo who had a great impact to the game. Walter Prinsloo passed away in the 1980s after suffering from diabetes.

Prinsloo 7s Past Winners since 2007 when it was inaugurated .

Year Cup Runners up Plate Bowl Shield
2016 Homeboyz Impala KCB Western Bulls Daystar
2015 Nakuru Homeboyz Kabras Blak Blad Catholic Monks
2014 KCB        
2013 KCB        
2012 KCB        
2011 Mwamba        
2010 Mwamba        
2009 Strathmore Leos        
2008 Mwamba        
2007 Mwamba        



Subcribe To Our Newsletter