About Safari 7s

Hosted by Safaricom LTD and The Kenya Rugby Union at Kasarani stadium . Safari 7s is an annual rugby sevens aside tournament that draws teams from different parts of the world

(Past) Previous Safari 7s winners

Year Winner Runner up Plate Bowl Shield
2016 Kenya Shujaa Samurai Cape Warriors Homeboyz  
2015 Samurai Kenya Shujaa England Saxons Kenya morans Zambia
2014 Welsh Worriers        
2013 Shujaa        
2012 South Africa Sevens Elite Player Development Squad        
2011 Samoa        
2010 Kenya        
2009 Kenya        
2008 Kenya        
2007 Emerging Boks        
2006 Emerging Boks        
2005 Samoa        
2004 Kenya        
2003 Kenya        
2002 British Army        
2001 British Army        
2000 Shujaa        
1999 Public School Wanderers - UK        
1998 Bristol University Select        
1997 Kenya        
1996 Public School Wanderers - UK        


Subcribe To Our Newsletter