About Kenya Cup

Kenya Cup is the highest level rugby union competition in Kenya. It is managed by the Kenya Rugby Union. Kenya Cup was Instituted in 1970 and was first won by Impala RFC currently Resolution Impala Saracens.

The tournament currently has 14 teams. After a one off league, the top four teams at the log play the semi-final play-offs and there after there is a final. The team that wins the final match, is crowned as the Kenya Cup winner.

The first two teams that top the second level rugby division (The Nationwide League ) at the end of the season are promoted to the Kenya Cup. The last two teams that are the bottom of the Kenya Cup log, are usually relageted to the Nationwide League.

Previous Kenya Cup Holders / Winners

2017 : KCB RFC
2016 : Kabras
2015 : Kenya Commercial Bank RFC
2014: Top Fry Nakuru RFC
2013: Top Fry Nakuru RFC
2012: Kenya Harlequin F.C.
2011: Kenya Harlequin F.C.
2010: Kenya Harlequin F.C.
2009: Impala RFC
2008: Kenya Harlequin F.C.
2007: Kenya Commercial Bank RFC
2006: Kenya Commercial Bank RFC
2005: Kenya Commercial Bank RFC
2004: Impala RFC
2003: Kenya Harlequin F.C.
2002: Impala RFC
2001: Impala RFC
2000: Impala RFC
1999: Kenya Harlequin F.C.
1998: Nondescripts RFC
1997: Nondescripts RFC
1996: Kenya Harlequin F.C.
1995: Kenya Harlequin F.C.
1994: Nondescripts RFC
1993: Nondescripts RFC
1992: Nondescripts RFC
1991: Nondescripts RFC
1990: Mean Machine RFC
1989: Mean Machine RFC
1988: Nondescripts RFC
1987: Barclays Bank RFC
1986: Nondescripts RFC
1985: Mwamba RFC
1984: Nondescripts RFC
1983: Mwamba RFC
1982: Nondescripts RFC
1981: Nondescripts RFC
1980: Nondescripts RFC
1979: Nondescripts RFC
1978: Nondescripts RFC
1977: Mean Machine RFC
1976: Nondescripts RFC
1975: Nondescripts RFC
1974: Impala RFC
1973: Impala RFC
1972: Impala RFC
1971: Impala RFC
1970: Impala RFC


Subcribe To Our Newsletter