About Wellington 7s

Wellington sevens is played at Westpac Stadium in New Zealand . The tournament is managed by Wellington R.F.U .

Westpac Stadium, also known as Wellington Regional Stadium was built in 1999 to help provide a larger-capacity venue for One Day International cricket matches.

Previous Main cup winners

Year Main Cup Plate Bowl Shield
2016 New Zealand Australia Scotland Samoa
2015 New Zealand      
2014 New Zealand      
2013 England      
2012 New Zealand      
2011 New Zealand      
2010 Fiji      
2009 England      
2008 New Zealand      
2007 Samoa      
2006 Fiji      
2005 New Zealand      
2004 New Zealand      
2003 New Zealand      
2002 South Africa      
2001 Australia      
2000 Fiji       


Subcribe To Our Newsletter